Orange & Brass…Hot!

orange brass door

What a warm and welcoming door! Found on demystifyingdesign.com

While I attended the Highpoint Furnishing Market a few weeks ago, I couldn’t help but notice two “trends” that seemed to be popping up everywhere. They were not necessarily together, so I thought I would do a little research and see what I would come up with. The first trend was the color Orange. Yes, I know…the color of the year is every and any variation of Purple, but I saw a whole lotta Orange! The other trend I seemed to see all over was the use of Brass. 

Brass tortoise Oscar de la Renta Century

Brass and tortoise cocktail table. I know it’s not orange but it has that hue. Oscar de la Renta for Century.

Here are some other pictures I found that implement Orange and Brass. Tell me what you think, is it a good idea?

Orange brass eye makeup

Wow, I think this is beautiful for this time of year! Picture found on Pinterest.

Orange Brass House

I love the brass accents with the Orange fabrics, etc. Photo from Houzz.

Orange Brass Bathing Suit

OMG, love this bathing suit. Wish I had the body but hey this blog is not about that 🙂 Photo found on Pinterest.

orange brass caramel

Gorgeous use of Orange with Brass, Caramels, etc. Photo found on WordPress.

orange brass gown necklace

What a lovely gown! The necklace…what a statement! Love this mix. Photo found on Pinterest.

Orange Brass Campaign Desk

Fun Campaign Desk. Photo found on Pinterest.

I would love to hear from you. If you attended the Market, what did you see? I’d love to know your thoughts. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

