Spring = Flowers, Flowers Everywhere!

Love the bright colors, the updated contemporary scale of this floral fabric. So chic used on this classic traditional chair!

Love the bright colors, the updated contemporary scale of this floral fabric. So chic used on this classic traditional chair!

I went shopping with my girlfriend the other night for a dress. The stores are spot on with our sentiments of totally being sick of winter and wanting the bright fresh florals of Spring! They were seen everywhere!

I personally am not a floral wearing person, but I certainly appreciated all the awesome uses of it in fashion out there. It was inspiring and refreshing. 

I came home and started thinking about the jobs I was working on and where I can incorporate all these fun fabrics and still be timeless. The chair in the picture above is a great example of how I can implement it. Take a traditional chair, paint it black lacquer and add that bright floral fabric, boom!,  you have a terrific focal point and trendsetting item.

Anna French fabrics and wallpapers are bright and fresh.

Anna French fabrics and wallpapers are bright and fresh.

Anna French has some beautiful fabrics and wallpapers! Here is a wonderful example of taking a classic chair and adding beautiful floral fabric window treatments with bright and easy colors. This is so pretty for a sitting room, conservatory, girls bedroom or woman’s office. I just love the mix of feminine flowers with the more masculine plaid.

Floral Pet Bowl at Nieman Marcus

Floral Pet Bowl at Nieman Marcus

Let’s not forget to brighten our pets lives too! I saw this adorable pet bowl at Nieman Marcus and couldn’t help but share.

Table Setting by Ralph Lauren

Table Setting by Ralph Lauren

Let’s face it, nobody does elegant floral designs like Ralph Lauren. Everyone who reads my blog, knows I love Navy. Well, Mr. Lauren did it again! I love this table setting. With the pink flowers and silver accents~heaven! I can so see entertaining a Spring Luncheon or Dinner with this setting.

So Adorable!

So Adorable!

While hosting this fabulous event, why not look just as fabulous! This is such an adorable dress and I would match the table, lol!

Nordstrom Floral Dress

Nordstrom Floral Dress

Alright, so maybe I do not want to match the table. This ever so cute muted floral dress at Nordstrom might just do the trick! The back of this dress is just as cute. I love that it is a floral, but not an “in your face” floral.

What I have to wear now

What I have to wear now

Until the short dresses, I have to stick with jeans and a pop of floral! This scarf does the trick! So cute and a perfect way to take me from almost Spring to Spring. Pair it later with a white dress for Summer.

Can you tell, I just can’t wait for warmer weather?

As always, thanks for reading. Stay well, 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

