The Night Circus

By Erin Morgenstern The Night Circus

By Erin Morgenstern

Not often, (actually, I don’t think I ever have) do I write a blog about a book I have read and/or am reading. Well, this book has inspired me to do so. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern is such a beautiful read about a circus that comes to town randomly and is open only from dusk to dawn. I say, “is” because I am still reading it! Two characters, Celia and Marco are swept up in a challenge as children. It is very secretive and they are unsure of all the rules. As the pages unfold with amazing descriptive writing, it almost feels like you are part of this imaginary world. Written with the most beautiful imagery, I could not help myself in wanting to find pictures that would capture some of those thoughts conjuring in my mind.

Elegant!

Sophisticated and Elegant

This particular circus is in the colors of white, black and grey only! Everything from the tarot cards to the clothing to the tent, it is in those colors only. Based on the photo above, I could live in those three colors! What a beautiful hall.

Black and white outside Cabana

Cabana anyone?

This would be an ideal setting to lose myself in this book. It has the whimsy of a tent with complete elegance!

Black and White Scalloped Bathing Suit

Such Glamour!

While lounging in my beautiful black and white cabana (aka, tent) reading my new favorite book, I must be wearing this adorable swimsuit!

Strong, bold and graceful at the same time.

Strong, bold and graceful at the same time.

There is so much mystery behind a circus. They come and set up in the middle of the night. They are cast in beautiful costumes and colors. Some might see it as dark.

The ever glamorous Pink

The ever glamorous Pink

Let us not forget how moved we were to see Pink perform during the 2014 Grammys! I am sure she inspired many people to take acrobatic lessons. She is beautiful inside and out.

While I am still reading this delicious book and do not want to divulge any information (please read it), here is a little eye candy to leave you with.

Old West Steampunk via Baroness Violet von Mickelsburg. Capt. Cedric Whittaker of Airship Isabella

Old West Steampunk via Baroness Violet von Mickelsburg. Capt. Cedric Whittaker of Airship Isabella

There are so many more things I would like to share but, I instead encourage you to read this book. Full of mystery, passion, and beautiful writings…it is a treat!

As always, thanks for reading. Stay well 🙂 Nancy

3 thoughts on “The Night Circus

Leave a Reply

