Hello Labor Day (well almost)!

Summer Fall Landscape Holiday

Transitioning our way from Summer to Fall!

The one thing I absolutely LOVE about living in New Jersey is that I get to appreciate all four seasons! By this time of year, I am excited for the last round at the beach and the pool. There is a certain calm that comes from the fall. I am not sure if it is that most of us are back to a structured life (school schedules, holiday preparations, etc.) or if I just find the colors and textiles of fall so comforting.

fall colors decor

Small changes with light fall colors makes the transition calming.

Away goes the beach towels, summer decor and bright outdoor cushions! In comes subtle and warm colors made to just accent what is yet to come. I feel that if I go from summer to the bright colors of fall right away, I get tired of fall too quickly. Start by adding some simple greens, cream, lighter green and yellow pumpkins and gourds for a soothing transition.

candles mood light fall acorns

Candles always set such a wonderful mood!

One way to incorporate fall without adding a bunch of scarecrows to your decor (ugh!) is to have multi sized vessels for candles. You can come up with some really creative items to put in with your candles. Try acorns (as seen above), dried beans, lentils, corn or even candy corn if you want a more whimsical look. The candlelight adds a warmth and a mood that screams fall and holiday.

Earthy and Warm Fall Holiday Table

Earthy and Warm Fall Holiday Table

There are so many things to look forward to once September rolls around the corner! The Holidays are quickly approaching and most of us start thinking of everything and anything that has to do with entertaining! If you are like me, dates for parties start getting planned and on the calendar. Thoughts start going into tablescapes, menus, decor, guest list, favors, hostess gifts, etc. I hate to be cliche’, but it really is, “the most wonderful time of the year”.

Wintery white porcelain accented with elegant silvery pewter oak leaves and acorns creates an elegant presentation for cream and sugar.

Wintery white porcelain accented with elegant silvery pewter oak leaves and acorns creates an elegant presentation for cream and sugar.

There is something special about having beautiful items to display on your table whether you are having friends for tea and coffee or a wonderful meal.

This Reindeer Champagne Cooler is a stunning centerpiece for a table whether filled with pinecones and berries or with your favorite bottle of white wine and bubbly for a chilled holiday drink.

This Reindeer Champagne Cooler is a stunning centerpiece for a table whether filled with pinecones and berries or with your favorite bottle of white wine and bubbly for a chilled holiday drink.

Adding beautiful pieces to your table makes your guests feel special. Speaking about feeling special…I like to look special too! Fall is so amazing for layering and feeling cozy!

Gorgeous Merlot sweater cinched at the waist!

Gorgeous Merlot sweater cinched at the waist!

This is such a classy look. I love the skinny belt on the oversized sweater, the matching clutch, the wide gold cuff and don’t even get me started on those boots!!!!

Another classic and elegant look!

Another classic and elegant look!

Love this look for work, wineries, Sunday family dinner, or just date night with the love of my life. Oh yes, and lets not forget him!

Rugged, sporty and classy!

Rugged, sporty and classy!

We have to make sure he is set for fall too, right? I love this look! His leather jacket and shoes are such a handsome color! I also love the bag!

I hope I have inspired one or two of you to get excited for fall! I know, I for one, cannot wait! As always, thanks for reading. Stay well 🙂

Leave a comment